Mayor Soriano wins 3rd straight term in Tuguegarao; ex-mayor Diaz returns to Ilagan city hall


Tuguegarao City Mayor Jefferson Soriano cruised to his third consecutive term with 43,001 votes against Delfin Ting who received 23,799 votes.

Vice Mayor Bienvenido De Guzman got 51,188 votes to win over Alipio Pagulayan Jr. who garnered 12,402 votes.

Meanwhile, the elected city councilors were Maila Ting-Que, Claire Callangan, Gilbert Labang, Danny Baccay, Ronald Ortiz, Arnel Arugay, Marj Martin, Winnoco Abraham, Grace Arago, Moon Guzman, Karina Gauani and Victor Herbert Perez.

In Ilagan City, former three-term mayor Josemarie Diaz received 61,368 votes to emerge victorious over Mario Cabildo who got 6,793 votes.

For vice mayor, outgoing board member Kyrill Bello got 55,142 votes to win over Anthony Carlos Bulan who garnered 8,864 votes, and two other unheralded bets.

The elected city councilors were Jayve Diaz, Jessamyn Uy, Vedasto Villanueva, Antonio Montereal Jr., Samuel Maddara, Harold Olalia, Rolando Tugade, Lillian Bringas, Joey Ramos and Margarette Chin.

“So far, we have a relatively peaceful and successful elections in the region,” lawyer Jerbee Anthony Cortez, Commissions on Elections assistant regional director, said on Tuesday. (PNA)

Facebook Comments