Lumakas pa: Maring intensifies, Signal No. 2 up in North Luzon

0 59

PAGASA placed at least nine provinces in Northern Luzon under Tropical Cyclone Wind Signal (TCWS) No. 2.

According to its weather bulletin issued Monday (Oct. 11), the provinces of Batanes, Cagayan including Babuyan Islands, the northern portion of Isabela (Palanan, Divilacan, Maconacon, Ilagan City, Tumauini, Cabagan, San Pablo, Santa Maria, Santo Tomas, Delfin Albano, Quirino, Gamu, Roxas, Mallig, Quezon), Apaya, Kalinga, Mountain Province, Abra, Ilocos Norte, and Ilocos Sur will experience moderate to heavy rains with gusty winds.

Meanwhile, Signal No. 1 remain for North Luzon provinces including the rest of Isabela, Nueva Vizcaya, Quirino, Ifugao, Benguet, La Union, and Pangasinan.

Facebook Comments