Ganun pa rin: Most Ilocos Norte towns, cities maintain ECQ status

0 170

Ilocos Norte Governor Matthew Manotoc announced that the majority of local governments in the province will remain under localized enhanced community quarantine until September 7.

The Politiko issued EO number 151-21 on Monday, August 30, extending the implementation of the strict ECQ from September 1 to 7 in 19 areas except for Adams, Carasi, Dumalneg, and Pagudpud.

“There has been a continuous upsurge of COVID-19 cases in all cities and municipalities in the province except for the municipalities of Adams, Carasi, Dumalneg, and Pagudpud,” Gov. Manotoc stated.

Facebook Comments