3 Mountain Province towns removed from PNP’s election watchlist


Several municipalities in the Cordillera have been stricken off the election watchlist.

The towns removed from the “red” category are Sagada, Bontoc, and Sadanga in Mountain Province.

Cordillera Regional Police Chief Israel Dickson said the towns were removed from the watchlist because there was no intense political rivalry in the municipalities.

“Only the whole province of Abra remains as an area of grave concern,” Dickson said.

Meanwhile, Tabuk City in Kalinga has been downgraded from red to orange category or an immediate area of concern.

Facebook Comments